Albert Cassens Elementary School Students

Welcome to the Albert Cassens Elementary School Web Page

Albert Cassens Elementary

Albert Cassens Elementary School is located on Glen Crossing Road in Glen Carbon, Illinois. Albert Cassens Elementary is an intermediate attendance center, serving students in third, fourth, and fifth grades.

Our students, staff members, parents, grandparents, and community members have together established a positive and productive school community at Albert Cassens Elementary.  We have set high standards for academic achievement, school spirit, environmental awareness, community service, and kindness to others.

We hope you enjoy your visit to our web site. We are excited to share with you just a small portion of the opportunities that are available at Albert Cassens. If you have any questions regarding our school, please feel free to contact us at (618) 655-6150.



Upcoming Events

January

Thursday, January 22 - Math Club (must be registered)

Monday, January 26 - Board of Education Meeting @ Woodland Elementary - 7:30 pm

Tuesday, January 27 - PTO Meeting @ 3:45 pm

Friday, January 30 - Spirit Day!

February

Thursday, February 5 - Math Club: 3:30 - 4:30 (must be registered)

Thursday, February 5 - Family Book Club - 6:30 pm (The School Story)

Friday, February 6 - Progress Reports Issued

Monday, February 9 - Board of Education Meeting @ Woodland - 7:30 pm

Wednesday, February 11 - Dine to Donate at Denny's

Monday, February 16 - Presidents' Day Holiday

Tuesday, February 17 - Science Fair Set-Up in the Gym:  5:30 pm to 7:00 pm

Wednesday, February 18 - All-School Science Fair at Cassens Elementary

Wednesday, February 18 - Family Open House for Science Fair - 6:00 pm to 7:30 pm

Thursday, February 19 - Math Club: 3:30 - 4:30 (must be registered)

Friday, February 20 - Cougar Council Meeting - 8:30 am

Monday, February 23 - Jump Rope for Heart Week Begins

Wednesday, February 25 - District #7 Spelling Bee - Lincoln Middle School - 6:00 pm

Thursday, February 26 - Spirit Day!

Friday, February 27 - Teacher Institute Day

March 9 - March 20 - PARCC Assessment (Performance Based Assessment)

April 27 - May 8 - PARCC Assessment (End of Year Assessment)

Cardinals Game - Saturday, July 18th  @ 6:15 pm












District 7 Virtual Backpack


District 7 Preschool Academy