Albert Cassens Elementary School Students

Welcome to the Albert Cassens Elementary School Web Page

Albert Cassens Elementary

Albert Cassens Elementary School is located on Glen Crossing Road in Glen Carbon, Illinois. Albert Cassens Elementary is an intermediate attendance center, serving students in third, fourth, and fifth grades.

Our students, staff members, parents, grandparents, and community members have together established a positive and productive school community at Albert Cassens Elementary.  We have set high standards for academic achievement, school spirit, environmental awareness, community service, and kindness to others.

We hope you enjoy your visit to our web site. We are excited to share with you just a small portion of the opportunities that are available at Albert Cassens. If you have any questions regarding our school, please feel free to contact us at (618) 655-6150.


Kindergarten Information Nights for Parents - 2017

Kindergarten registration will be held on Thursday, March 2, 2017 for students who will attend District 7 during the 2017-18 school year. Click here for information on the registration process and upcoming Parent Informational Nights. Parents of kindergarten-aged children should register their child on this date. Registration dates for 1st – 12th grade students will occur in the summer. 

All incoming Kindergarten students should be registered for the 2017-18 school year no later than March 2nd. If you are unable to attend the March 2nd date, please contact your building principal before March 2nd to set a date to register your child. 


Cassens Cougar Challenge

Child's Name
Child's Teacher





Upcoming Events

MARCH

Friday, March 10 - End of 3rd Quarter

Friday, March 10 - Hats on Day for Friends of Kids with Cancer ($1.00 donation to wear a hat)

Monday, March 13 - Band Concert Rehearsal (5th Grade) @ Lincoln 5:30 - 6:45 pm

Tuesday, March 14 - PTO Meeting - 6:30 pm

Tuesday, March 14 - District Band Concert @ Lincoln 7:00 pm

Friday, March 17 - District 4th Grade Health Fair

Friday, March 17 - Report Cards Issued

Monday, March 20 - Begin PARCC Testing (through Thursday, March 23)

Wednesday, March 22 - Math Club 3:30 - 4:30

Monday, March 27 - Board of Education Meeting @ Woodland - 7:30 pm

Wednesday, March 29 - Lincoln Cheerleading Tryout Informational Meeting - Cafeteria - 6:30 pm

Thursday, March 30 - Liberty Cheerleading Tryout Informational Meeting - Liberty Media Center - 6:30 pm

Friday, March 31 - Young Authors' Breakfast - 8:45 am - 9:30 am

APRIL

Tuesday, April 4 - Election Day

Tuesday, April 4 - Skate Night

Friday, April 7 - Progress Reports Go Home

April 10 - 14 - Spring Break

April 24 - 27 - BOGO Book Fair

Wednesday, April 26 - DARE Graduation























District 7 Virtual Backpack


District 7 Preschool Academy