Albert Cassens Elementary School Students

Welcome to the Albert Cassens Elementary School Web Page

Albert Cassens Elementary

Albert Cassens Elementary School is located on Glen Crossing Road in Glen Carbon, Illinois. Albert Cassens Elementary is an intermediate attendance center, serving students in third, fourth, and fifth grades.

Our students, staff members, parents, grandparents, and community members have together established a positive and productive school community at Albert Cassens Elementary.  We have set high standards for academic achievement, school spirit, environmental awareness, community service, and kindness to others.

We hope you enjoy your visit to our web site. We are excited to share with you just a small portion of the opportunities that are available at Albert Cassens. If you have any questions regarding our school, please feel free to contact us at (618) 655-6150.


Kindergarten registration has been extended on Thursday, February 26, 2015. Hours of registration will be from 8 a.m. to 6:30 p.m. at all primary schools.

Upcoming Events

February

Monday, February 23 - Jump Rope for Heart Week Begins in PE Classes (Donations Due)

Monday, February 23 - Board of Education Meeting @ Woodland - 7:30 pm

Wednesday, February 25 - District #7 Spelling Bee - Lincoln Middle School - 6:00 pm

Thursday, February 26 - Cougar Council Meeting - 8:30 am

Thursday, February 26 - Guest Speaker Herman Shaw for 4th and 5th Grades

Friday, February 27 - Teacher Institute Day / No Student Attendance

March

Tuesday, March 3 - DARE 5th Grade Skate Night 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Wednesday, March 4 - Spring Pictures Taken

Thursday, March 5 - Math Club 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm

March 9 - March 20 - PARCC Assessment (Performance Based Assessment)

Thursday, March 12 - PTO Meeting

Friday, March 20 - End of 3rd Quarter

Friday, March 27 - 3rd Quarter Report Cards Issued

April 27 - May 8 - PARCC Assessment (End of Year Assessment)

Cardinals Game - Sunday, May 17, 7:05 pm (Take Me Out to the Ball Game).












District 7 Virtual Backpack


District 7 Preschool Academy