For more info, call 655-6555. Events are subject to change without notice.



Southwestern Conference

Edwardsville is one of the founding members of the Southwestern Conference. The foundation of the current conference can be traced back to 1923-24 when the Southwest Conference was formed. The conference was dissolved and reformed in 1934-35 as the Madison-St. Clair Conference. The conference was renamed the Southwestern Conference in 1937-38. Current conference members include: Alton, Belleville East, Belleville West, East St. Louis, Edwardsville, Granite City, and O’Fallon.

Edwardsville left the Southwestern Conference in 1979 for a period of 17 years. The Tigers rejoined the conference in 1996. The Tigers won two conference league titles that first year back, and since then, have won 15 consecutive Southwestern Conference All Sports Trophies.


Edwardsville High School 6161 Ce

Edwardsville High School
6161 Center Grove Road, Edwardsville, IL 62025
Phone: 618-656-7100 | E-mail:
Copyright © Edwardsville School District 7. All Rights Reserved.