Glen Carbon Elementary School Students

Welcome to the Glen Carbon School Web Page


Photo of Glen Carbon SchoolGlen Carbon School is one of the primary buildings in the Edwardsville Unit School District #7. Our building is home to over 350 Mighty Miners at this time.

The students who attend Glen Carbon School through second grade will attend Woodland or Albert Cassens Elementary for their third, fourth and fifth grade year. We are very proud of the education we have to offer the students at Glen Carbon School. The parent support in our building makes all the wonderful activities offered to the children possible.

If you have any questions we may be reached by phone at 618.692.7460.

Sincerely,
Curt Schumacher
Principal


"Stop Bullying! Stand Up! Speak Up!"
Students are encouraged daily during our morning assembly to treat each other with respect and to not let others be bullied at school. Keep up the good work Mighty Miners!


Kindergarten Information Nights for Parents - 2017

Kindergarten registration will be held on Thursday, March 2, 2017 for students who will attend District 7 during the 2017-18 school year. Click here for information on the registration process and upcoming Parent Informational Nights. Parents of kindergarten-aged children should register their child on this date. Registration dates for 1st – 12th grade students will occur in the summer. 

All incoming Kindergarten students should be registered for the 2017-18 school year no later than March 2nd. If you are unable to attend the March 2nd date, please contact your building principal before March 2nd to set a date to register your child. 



Upcoming Events


Tuesday, February 28
Spring Pictures

Thursday, March 2
Kindergarten Registration - 12:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

Monday, March 6
No Foreign Language Class Before School

First Grade Program - Gym 7:00 p.m. - Students report to their classrooms at 6:45 p.m.

Wednesday, March 8
No Foreign Language Class Before School

Diabetes Fundraiser during PE - More information coming soon

Friday, March 10
End of 3rd Quarter

Monday, March 13
School Board Meeting - Woodland - 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, March 14
PTO Meeting - 7:00 p.m. - Media Center

Thursday, March 16
Kindergarten Informational Night - 6:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. - Gym

Friday, March 17
Report Cards Go Home

Wednesday, March 22
Fine Arts Day

Saturday March 25
PTO Trivia Night - Collinsville Legion

Tuesday, March 28
Hats on Day for Kids with Cancer

Thursday, March 30
Science Assembly






Welcome to the Glen Carbon School Web Page
Virtual Backpack District 7 Preschool Academy