Glen Carbon Elementary School Students

Welcome to the Glen Carbon School Web Page


Photo of Glen Carbon SchoolGlen Carbon School is one of the PreK-2 primary buildings in the Edwardsville Unit School District #7. Our building is home to over 400 Mighty Miners at this time.

The students who attend Glen Carbon School through second grade will attend Woodland or Albert Cassens Elementary for their third, fourth and fifth grade year. We are very proud of the education we have to offer the students at Glen Carbon School. The parent support in our building makes all the wonderful activities offered to the children possible.

If you have any questions we may be reached by phone at 618.692.7460.

Sincerely, Curt Schumacher, Principal



Shoeman Water Project

Glen Carbon School is collecting old shoes during the week of November 17-21. Please place donations in the bins located in our main lobby. Thank you for your support.

We can accept all shoes (new or used) without holes in them.
All shoes must be rubber-banded together or tied together. 
All shoes are going to benefit the shoeman water projects.

www.shoemanwater.org

Upcoming Events


Friday, October 31
Red Ribbon Week - Dress up for Halloween and say Boo to Drugs!

Halloween Parade - 1:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m.
Halloween Party - 2:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Monday, November 3
2nd grade field trip to the Library and Museum

Tuesday, November 4
Kindergarten to the Nature Center

Tuesday, November 11
No School - Veteran's Day

Tuesday, November 18
World Bird Sanctuary Assembly - 9:45 a.m.
PTO Meeting - 7:00 p.m.

November 20-26
Book Fair Open

Friday, November 21
Veteran's Appreciation Luncheon

Monday, November 24
Spirit Day
Parent Conferences - 5:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Tuesday, November 25
No Student Attendance
Parent Conferences 1:00 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, November 26
No Student Attendance
Parent Conferences - 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

Thursday, November 27 and Friday, November 28
No School - Thanksgiving Break





Welcome to the Glen Carbon School Web Page District 7 Summer Zone Virtual Backpack District 7 Preschool Academy
www.marketday.com