Glen Carbon Elementary School Students

Welcome to the Glen Carbon School Web Page


Photo of Glen Carbon SchoolGlen Carbon School is one of the PreK-2 primary buildings in the Edwardsville Unit School District #7. Our building is home to over 400 Mighty Miners at this time.

The students who attend Glen Carbon School through second grade will attend Woodland or Albert Cassens Elementary for their third, fourth and fifth grade year. We are very proud of the education we have to offer the students at Glen Carbon School. The parent support in our building makes all the wonderful activities offered to the children possible.

If you have any questions we may be reached by phone at 618.692.7460.

Sincerely, Curt Schumacher, Principal


Fall Festival - Saturday, September 19, 2014 - 1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

A Great Day At the Glen Carbon School Fall Festival

 


Upcoming Events


Saturday, September 20
Fall Festival  - 1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. - Rain or Shine

Monday, September 22
School Board Meeting - 7:30 p.m. - Woodland School

Tuesday, September 30
Kindergarten to the Log Cabin and Library

Friday, October 3
Kindergarten to the Fire Station

Tuesday, October 7
Grandparent's Breakfast - 7:30 a.m.

Friday, October 10
No School - Teacher Institute Day

Monday, October 13
Columbus Day - No School

Wednesday, October 15
First Grade to the Pumpkin Patch

Friday, October 17
Half Day of Student Attendance - 9:15 a.m. to 12:15 p.m.

Tuesday, October 21
Family Game Night -

Thursday, October 30
Picture Retake Day

Friday, October 31
Halloween Parade - 1:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m.
Halloween Party - 2:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.

 



Welcome to the Glen Carbon School Web Page
District 7 Kid Zone Virtual Backpack District 7 Preschool Academy
Glen Carbon Glen Carbon Logo Glen Carbon Library