Glen Carbon Elementary School Students

Welcome to the Glen Carbon School Web Page


Photo of Glen Carbon SchoolGlen Carbon School is one of the PreK-2 primary buildings in the Edwardsville Unit School District #7. Our building is home to over 400 Mighty Miners at this time.

The students who attend Glen Carbon School through second grade will attend Woodland or Albert Cassens Elementary for their third, fourth and fifth grade year. We are very proud of the education we have to offer the students at Glen Carbon School. The parent support in our building makes all the wonderful activities offered to the children possible.

If you have any questions we may be reached by phone at 618.692.7460.

Sincerely, Curt Schumacher, Principal



Upcoming Events


Thursday, July 23
- Registration - 12:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. - All Returning Students Need to Register

Tuesday, August 11
- Kindergarten Orientation - 4:30 p.m. and 6:30 p.m. - Teacher will contact you to set up time

Thursday, August 13
- Building Walk-Through - 3:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Monday, August 17
- Student's first day of attendance - 9:15 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Tuesday, August 18
- PTO Meeting - 7:00 p.m. - Media Center

Monday, August 24
-
First day attendance for Pre-K and Early Childhood Classes

Thursday, August 27
- Glen Carbon School Parent Orientation Night

Wednesday, September 9
- Fall Picture Day

Tuesday, September 15
- PTO Meeting - 7:00 p.m. - Media Center

Saturday, September 19
- Fall Festival - 1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.






Welcome to the Glen Carbon School Web Page
Virtual Backpack District 7 Preschool Academy
www.marketday.com