Glen Carbon Elementary School Students

Welcome to the Glen Carbon School Web Page


Glen Carbon School Trivia Night Information

Photo of Glen Carbon SchoolGlen Carbon School is one of the PreK-2 primary buildings in the Edwardsville Unit School District #7. Our building is home to over 400 Mighty Miners at this time.

The students who attend Glen Carbon School through second grade will attend Woodland or Albert Cassens Elementary for their third, fourth and fifth grade year. We are very proud of the education we have to offer the students at Glen Carbon School. The parent support in our building makes all the wonderful activities offered to the children possible.

If you have any questions we may be reached by phone at 618.692.7460.

Sincerely, Curt Schumacher, Principal



Kindergarten Information and Registration

[Kindergarten Information] [Kindergarten Registration]


Upcoming Events


Monday, December 22-Friday, January 2
No School - Holiday Break

Monday, January 5
School Resumes

Monday, January 12
School Board Meeting - Woodland Elementary School - 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, January 13
PTO Meeting - Media Center - 7:00 p.m.
Report Cards Go Home

Monday, January 19
No School - Martin Luther King Holiday

Monday, January 26
School Board Meeting - Woodland Elementary - 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, January 27
Glen Carbon Family Skate Night at the YMCA - 6:00 p.m.

Thursday, January 29
Kindergarten Program - 7:00 p.m. - School Gym

Friday, January 30
Spirit Day






Welcome to the Glen Carbon School Web Page
District 7 Summer Zone Virtual Backpack District 7 Preschool Academy
www.marketday.com