Glen Carbon Elementary School Students

Welcome to the Glen Carbon School Web Page


Photo of Glen Carbon SchoolGlen Carbon School is one of the PreK-2 primary buildings in the Edwardsville Unit School District #7. Our building is home to over 350 Mighty Miners at this time.

The students who attend Glen Carbon School through second grade will attend Woodland or Albert Cassens Elementary for their third, fourth and fifth grade year. We are very proud of the education we have to offer the students at Glen Carbon School. The parent support in our building makes all the wonderful activities offered to the children possible.

If you have any questions we may be reached by phone at 618.692.7460.

Sincerely,
Curt Schumacher
Principal

"Stop Bullying! Stand Up! Speak Up!"
Students are encouraged daily during our morning assembly to treat each other with respect and to not let others be bullied at school. Keep up the good work Mighty Miners!



Upcoming Events



Cook's Choice Schedule
Friday, May 6
- Corn Dogs, Carrots, Fresh Fruit, Chips

Thursday, May 12
- BBQ Riblet, French Fries, Applesauce

Tuesday, May 17
- Sloppy Joe on Bun, Potato Smiles, Fruit

Friday, May 20
- Chicken Nuggets, Mac and Cheese, Fruit
__________________________________

Wednesday, May 4
- 2nd grade to Woodland Drama Performance
- Additional Kindergarten Registration Day - 12:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.

Friday, May 6
- Read and Run Marathon - 2:30 p.m.

Monday, May 9
- 2nd grade to the Watershed - Rescheduled for May 16 

Tuesday, May 10
-
1st grade walking to the library

Thursday, May 12
- 2nd grade visits Woodland and Cassens

Friday, May 13
- Field Day

Monday, May 16
- 2nd grade rescheduled trip to the Watershed

Thursday, May 19
- 2nd grade walking field trip to the Library

Friday, May 20
- School Spirit Day
- Kindergarten to Miner Park - 10:00 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

Monday, May 23
- Pre-K and EC to Miner Park
- 2nd Grade Waterslide Day - 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, May 24
- Last Day of Student Attendance
- 2nd Grade to Miner Park

Monday, May 30
- Memorial Day - Office Closed

Wednesday, May 31
- School Office is Closed for the Summer

Sunday, June 19
- Glen Carbon School Sings at Busch Stadium
 

 






Welcome to the Glen Carbon School Web Page
Virtual Backpack District 7 Preschool Academy