Glen Carbon Elementary School Students

 

Welcome to the Glen Carbon School Web Page


Photo of Glen Carbon SchoolGlen Carbon School is one of the PreK-2 primary buildings in the Edwardsville Unit School District #7. Our building is home to over 400 Mighty Miners at this time.

The students who attend Glen Carbon School through second grade will attend Woodland or Albert Cassens Elementary for their third, fourth and fifth grade year. We are very proud of the education we have to offer the students at Glen Carbon School. The parent support in our building makes all the wonderful activities offered to the children possible.

If you have any questions we may be reached by phone at 618.692.7460.

Sincerely, Curt Schumacher, Principal



Kindergarten Information and Registration

Kindergarten registration has been extended on Thursday, February 26, 2015. Hours of registration will be from 8 a.m. to 6:30 wp.m. at all primary schools.

[Kindergarten Information] [Kindergarten Registration]


Upcoming Events


Monday, April 6
School Resumes

Monday, April 13
Learning Fair Set-Up

School Board Meeting - 7:30 p.m. - Woodland School

Tuesday, April 14
PTO Meeting - 7:00 p.m. - Media Center

First Grade to the Greenhouse

Friday, April 17
Spring Fling - 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m..

Saturday, April 18
Trivia Night - 7:00 p.m.

Monday, April 20
First Grade Program - 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, April 21
Matt Wilhelm Bike Assembly - 2:00 p.m.

Friday, April 24
Spirit Day
Fine Art's Day

Monday, April 27
School Board Meeting - Woodland School - 7:30 p.m.









Welcome to the Glen Carbon School Web Page
District 7 Summer Zone Virtual Backpack District 7 Preschool Academy
www.marketday.com