School Picture

Welcome to Goshen Elementary

Goshen Elementary

Goshen Elementary School is located next to Liberty Middle School at the corner of District Drive and Governor's Parkway. Goshen Elementary School is a primary attendance center, serving students in kindergarten, first, and second grades.

We hope you enjoy your visit to our web site. We are excited to share with you just a small portion of the opportunities that are available at Goshen. If you have any questions regarding our school please feel free to contact us at (618) 655-6250.

I'm a Goshen Gator, I will try my best everyday, to listen learn and share, the Goshen Gator way!


Goshen Spring Book Fair

Spare Change Collection to benefit the Goshen Technology Fund. [More Info]


Kindergarten Information and Registration

Kindergarten registration has been extended on Thursday, February 26, 2015. Hours of registration will be from 8 a.m. to 6:30 p.m. at all primary schools.

[Kindergarten Information] [Kindergarten Registration]


Goshen Gazette - Third Quarter - Winter 2015

Wow! What an amazing first semester our students and staff have enjoyed! It's hard to believe that our school year is half-over … Our Gators are looking forward to 2015 and the second half of the school year.

1st and 2nd Grade Report Cards will be issued on Friday, January 9. Please take a moment this weekend to review your child's report card. Praise your child for the wonderful effort they put forth this quarter and the new lessons and skills that they learned. You and your child can also talk about areas for improvement and setting goals for the upcoming semester. [More Info]


Learning Fair

The Learning Fair provides an opportunity for our students to research and display a topic that is of interest to them. The goal of this fair is for our students to further their knowledge through exploration. We encourage a more child-centered project, rather than a project that is parent-directed. There will be no judging, and ALL students will be recognized!

More information about the Learning Fair can be found at:
http://amacia9.wix.com/ecusd7-learning-fair

Goshen's Learning Fair will be held on Thursday, March 19, 2015 from 5:30-7:00 p.m.




Upcoming Events

Tuesday, March 24 - Second Grade Music Program 7:00 p.m.

Friday, March 27 - First and Second Grade Report Cards Issued

Monday, March 30 through Friday, April 3 - No School, Spring Break

Monday, April 13 - ECUSD7 Board of Education Meeting 7:30 at Woodland

Tuesday, April 14 - Drama Club Dress Rehearsal 7:00 at EHS

Wednesday, April 15 - Drama Club Performance 7:00 at EHS

Tuesday, April 21 - Culvers Night 5:00-7:00

Thursday, April 23 - Fine Arts Day

Monday, April 27  - ECUSD7 Board of Education Meeting 7:30 at Woodland

Monday, May 11 - ECUSD7 Board of Education Meeting 7:30 at Woodland

Tuesday, May 12 - PTO Meeting 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, May 21 - Goshen Olympics

Monday, May 25 - Memorial Day, No School

Tuesday, May 26 - ECUSD7 Board of Education Meeting 7:30 at Woodland

Wednesday, May 27 - Last Day of Student Attendance