Welcome to Leclaire Elementary School!

Leclaire Elementary is located in Edwardsville, Illinois and is part of the Edwardsville Community Unit School District #7.  The Edwardsville School District is one of the fastest growing in the St. Louis Metropolitan area.

Leclaire Elementary is a primary attendance center serving Early Childhood, Pre-Kindergarten, and Kindergarten through second grade students.  We hope that you find our website enjoyable and informative. Thanks for visiting with us!

12/12 - Nelson

SEPTEMBER

Tuesday, September 6- PTO Meeting at 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, September 8- Fall Picture Day

Tuesday, September 13- Skate Night at the Meyer Center YMCA

OCTOBER

Friday, October 7- No School- Madison County Institute

Monday, October 10- No School- Columbus Day 

Friday, October 14- Half Day of Student Attendance- 12:15 dismissal

Friday, October 28- Class Halloween Parties

NOVEMBER

Tuesday, November 1- PTO Meeting in the Media Center at 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, November 2- Picture Day Make-Up

Friday, November 11- Veteran's Day- No School

Thursday, November 17- Family Game Night with Happy Up

Monday, November 21- Parent/Teacher Conferences from 5:30 p.m. until 8:30 p.m.

Tuesday, November 22- No Student Attendance- Parent/Teacher Conferences 1:00 p.m. until 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, November 23- Half Day of Parent/Teacher Conferences 8:00 a.m. until noon

Thursday, November 24- No School- Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 25- No Student Attendance- Thanksgiving Break

DECEMBER

Wednesday, December 21- End of 2nd Quarter and First Semester

Thursday, December 22- Monday, January 2- Holiday Break

JANUARY

Tuesday, January 3- School Resumes

Tuesday, January 10- PTO Meeting in the Media Center at 7:00 p.m.

Monday, January 16- MLK Holiday- No School

FEBRUARY

Friday, February 17- No Student Attendance- Teacher Institute

Monday, February 20- No School- President's Day

MARCH

Tuesday, March 7- PTO Meeting in the Media Center at 7:00 p.m.

Friday, March 10- End of Third Quarter

APRIL

Monday, April 10- Friday, April 14- Spring Break

MAY

Tuesday, May 9-PTO Meeting in the Media Center at 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, May 18- Last Day of School (if there's no snow days)

Friday, May 19- Teacher Institute

“Stop Bullying! Stand Up! Speak Out!”

 



 
 
Questions? E-mail Dr. Cornelia Smith - csmith@ecusd7.org
Copyright © 2008
Edwardsville School District #7
Last updated: 07/22/2016

blog counter

Visitors since 12/21/07