About Woodland
AR Test List

Bus Routes
District Calendar
Drama Club
E-Mail Directory

Faculty & Staff
Helpful Sites
Kid Zone
Lunch Menu


Report Card
Report Attendance
Science Fair
Student Council

Tumble Book Library
Tumble Book Cloud Junior
Virtual Backpack






It's great to be a Bobcat!

Welcome to the Woodland Website!  Woodland Elementary School is located in Edwardsville, Illinois and is a part of Edwardsville Community Unit School District #7. Woodland School is one of four intermediate centers in the district. We are fortunate enough to have third, fourth, and fifth grade students attend our building. There are approximately 500 students enrolled at Woodland Elementary School. Our students come to us from Nelson, Glen Carbon, and Goshen Elementary Schools. Nelson, Glen Carbon and Goshen are three of District 7's primary buildings.

Our students and staff take a great deal of pride in our school. We are excited to share with you, through our web site, just a small portion of the opportunities that are available at Woodland. We hope you enjoy your visit to our web site. If you have any questions regarding our school, please feel free to contact us at 618-692-8790

Parent Information Series

[Parent Information Series - Fall 2015]


12/12 - Nelson
  • Tuesday, November 3    Math Club 3:30-4:30
  • Wednesday, November 4    PTO Meeting in Media Center at 6:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 5    Papa John's Night
  • Monday, November 9     School Board Meeting at Woodland 7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, November 11    No School- Veterans' Day
  • Friday, November 13    Second Quarter Progress Reports go home
  • Tuesday, November 17    Math Club 3:30-4:30
  • Friday, November 20    Student Council Spirit Day- Cowboy/Western Wear
  • Monday, November 23     School Board Meeting at Woodland 7:30 p.m.
  • Monday, November 23    Parent/Teacher Conferences 5:30-8:30
  • Tuesday, November 24    No Student Attendance/Parent/Teacher Conferences 1:00-7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, November 25    No Student Attendance/Parent/Teacher Conferences 8:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 26    Thanksgiving Day- No School
  • Friday, November 27    Thanksgiving Holiday- No School


Woodland Elementary 59 South Sta

Woodland Elementary
59 South State Route 157, Edwardsville, Illinois 62025
Phone: 618-692-8790 Fax: 618-692-7467 Principal: Tara Fox - tfox@ecusd7.org
Copyright Edwardsville School District 7. All Rights Reserved.

tumblr visit counter

visits since 2/16/11