Home
About Woodland
AR Test List

Bus Routes
Calendar
District Calendar
Drama Club
E-Mail Directory

Faculty & Staff
Handbook
Helpful Sites
Kid Zone
Lunch Menu

Newsletter
P.T.O.

Report Card
Report Attendance
School Nurses
Science Fair
Special Olympics

Student Council
Virtual Backpack









 











 

 

It's great to be a Bobcat!

Welcome to the Woodland Website!  Woodland Elementary School is located in Edwardsville, Illinois and is a part of Edwardsville Community Unit School District #7. Woodland School is one of four intermediate centers in the district. We are fortunate enough to have third, fourth, and fifth grade students attend our building. There are approximately 500 students enrolled at Woodland Elementary School. Our students come to us from Nelson, Glen Carbon, and Goshen Elementary Schools. Nelson, Glen Carbon and Goshen are three of District 7's primary buildings.

Our students and staff take a great deal of pride in our school. We are excited to share with you, through our web site, just a small portion of the opportunities that are available at Woodland. We hope you enjoy your visit to our web site. If you have any questions regarding our school, please feel free to contact us at 618-692-8790.

 

MARCH MADNESS!!!

VOTE HERE!

 

Accelerated Reader Tests

Click here to take an AR test!


Stop Bullying!  Stand up!  Speak Out!


Kindergarten Information Nights for Parents - 2017

Kindergarten registration will be held on Thursday, March 2, 2017 for students who will attend District 7 during the 2017-18 school year. Click here for information on the registration process and upcoming Parent Informational Nights. Parents of kindergarten-aged children should register their child on this date. Registration dates for 1st – 12th grade students will occur in the summer. 

All incoming Kindergarten students should be registered for the 2017-18 school year no later than March 2nd. If you are unable to attend the March 2nd date, please contact your building principal before March 2nd to set a date to register your child. 



 

12/12 - Nelson

Thursday, Jan. 5    Papa John's Night

Friday, Jan. 6        Second Quarter Report Cards go home

Monday, Jan. 9    School Board Meeting at Woodland at 7:30 p.m.

Monday, Jan. 16    NO SCHOOL, Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, Jan. 23    School Board Meeting at Woodland at 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 27        AR Lunch

Monday, Jan. 30    Third Grade Musical

Thursday, Feb. 2     Papa John's Night

Friday, Feb. 3        Third Quarter Progress Reports go home

Friday, Feb. 10   Woodland PTO Family Night! 

Monday, Feb. 13    School Board Meeting at Woodland at 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 17        No Student Attendance, Teacher Institute

Monday, Feb. 20    No School, Presidents' Day

Wednesday, Feb. 22    Science Fair Set-up 4:30-6:30 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 23        Science Fair Open House 6:30-7:30 p.m.

Monday, Feb. 27    School Board Meeting at Woodland at 7:30 p.m.

 

 

Woodland Elementary 59 South Sta

Woodland Elementary
59 South State Route 157, Edwardsville, Illinois 62025
Phone: 618-692-8790 Fax: 618-692-7467 Principal: Tara Fox - tfox@ecusd7.org
Copyright Edwardsville School District 7. All Rights Reserved.

tumblr visit counter

visits since 2/16/11